Arseblog

The thoughts of an arsenal fans

News,News and Stuff

Ah well, it’s back to blogging for me. It’s news galore today.

According to The Guardian we’re tying up the deal for Franck Ribery. And according to this and this it looks like we’re hot in the race with Ribery previously claiming he wants to play in the English Premier League under a french manager. I’m sure he’s realized Houlier is no longer with Liverpool and that bloke with Portsmouth has buggered off, leaving the fabulous Arsene Wenger as the only French Manager in the premierleague. Despite this he still wants to move. I wish he’d make up his mind. I’m desperatley waiting for a signing and the cunt is taking his time, like this cunt. I’ll get back to that later. Anyway Wenger asking us little people where the hell would we play scarface? What a genius that guy is. If only I had half his brain. He’s got a point, but if we sell Reyes, even if Baptista or Robinho is part of the swap we should get him as competition for Hleb. Yes, I know we’ve got Freddie there but with Freddie currently injury prone and not donating that much in goals and Hleb isn’t exactly a 10+ scorer either. We could play Walcott as a right winger and that’s the position I would play him but Harry Redknapp claimed he was shite at that position. Then again it was Redknap who said that and I’m sure Arsene Wenger will do his own thing. He was shite for France’s first few world cup game but improved with his first goal which to me sounds like he needs some self confidence and self belief. Anyway 13.5 million for Ribery is a good deal, but I think it’s more important we get a CM. I don’t think we’re going to get Ribery. I think we’re going to buy a CM and a defender. Probably a CB who can play LB. Like Gallas. Not Gallas, Like Gallas and I’m centring my information around this.

Now Arsene Wenger getting as impatient with Ashley as I am. That’s it Arsene give the cunt the ol’ one, two. soon as he sods of to Chelski and ends up like the other Arsenal veterans who left us when they should’ve stayed the better. Maybe he’s more like Jermaine Pennant than I thought.

Jose Antonio Reyes (J.A.R) again showing us he not the smartest kid on the block after modelling a Real Madrid shirt before a Champions League game against him. Maybe that’s why he played so well then. It was a secret come and get me plea. Those pictures don’t look fake and don’t look like it was taken by a professional. Probably taken bu on of his mates before the game. Wonder how he’s going to wriggle his way out of this. I’m expecting him to say something like this:

“Zat Vas not me in a Reeeeal Madreed shert. Zan alieano zook over ma body and put on ze shirt. I’m in zecretly in love with la manager of Reaal but Love ze glouriouz fanz of za arsenal”

That’s more French than Spanish I believe. Anyway AW may change his mind about this .

William Gallas has been handed the #3 shirt by cuntski. This adds more pain on the transfer headache we already have since Cuntley was destined to wear that shirt, with William Gallas claiming he’s still unhappy at cuntski (who wouldn’t be) this just strengthens the case of a swap + cash deal, though the more cast the better, since I suspect the cash from cuntley’s transfer will be the cash used to strengthen the squad. Or I could be wrong. There’s a slight possibility that he won’t be moving now or he’ll probably movet to Real Madrid, possibly with Jose (though I hope he fucks off there by him self).

Remember the Ghana defender we had on trial Shillia Illiasu, well looks like he’s impressed AW, so he could be one of our two to three signings, but there are registration issues.

George Burley being his usual cuntish self and trying to dis-heartean our young star but maybe with a tiny point. If AW decides that’s the way to raise him so be it and every other cunt in the world should just shut the hell up. In Wenger I trust, his word is law as far as I’m concerned and Burley is just another pain in the ass for all the managers who are jealous of the great AW. Eh.. sorry people I had the link but then I lost it.

Sunderland have snapped up another Barca youngster at the expense of an Arsenal youngster.

And finally, last but not least the most important piece of news. As you all know we face the Croatian bastards Dinamo Zagreb tomorrow as we battle for a place in the Champions League group stages and oodles of cash. AW announced the squad for the match and Tomas Roicky has passed the fitness test and will start his first competitive games for Arsenal. The beginning of a legend. He’s replacing Mark Randall but apart from that the squad is the same who faced AZ Alkmar. We’re missing:

  • Freddie Ljnburg through injury
  • Gael Clichy through injury
  • Abou Diaby through injury
  • Phillipe Senderos through injury
  • Thierry Henry through lack of fitness
  • Theo Walcott through lack of fitness
  • Jens Lehaman through suspension
  • Cuntley Cunt through his own hideous cuntishness.

Jolly stuff eh?

Dinamo Zagreb are a good team and it’s going to be a tough game espically with so many players out. There is no doubt we have the quality to beat them but this is where the big teams crash out (sometimes) mainly though under estimation. Titi might be back for the 2nd leg so we’re probably going to thrash them in both legs. 7-0 will do for me. Let’s hope Almunia won’t let in a nutmeg when we’re on our way to winning in the last 14 minutes against a defender who’s never scored in his life.

Oh and I’ve started work on a:

  • column section
  • contact me section
  • player profile section
  • and maybe sometime in the near future a wallpaper section

Bear in mind I’m not an expert so this will take sometime the first 23 will take a few months, mainly becuse of the profiles and I’m a slow lazy worker.Well that’s it for today I’m off for a day of partying. Have a good one

Cheers,

Blogger

August 8, 2006 Posted by | Blogroll | 2 Comments